Recent Posts

Wilder Girls

It s been eighteen months since the Raxter School for Girls was put under quarantine Since the Tox hit and pulled Hetty s life out from under her It started slow First the teachers died one by one Then it began to infect the students, turning their bodies strange and foreign Now, cut off from t

Whisper Network

Four women learn their boss a man who s always been surrounded by rumors about how he treats women is next in line to be CEO what will happen when they decide enough is enough Sloane, Ardie, Grace, and Rosalita are four women who have worked at Truviv, Inc., for years The sudden death of Truviv

Gods of Jade and Shadow

The Mayan god of death sends a young woman on a harrowing, life changing journey in this dark, one of a kind fairy tale inspired by Mexican folklore The Jazz Age is in full swing, but Casiopea Tun is too busy cleaning the floors of her wealthy grandfather s house to listen to any fast tunes Nevert

Meet Me in Monaco

Set in the 1950s against the backdrop of Grace Kelly s whirlwind romance and glamourous wedding to Prince Rainier of Monaco, New York Times bestselling author Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb take the reader on an evocative sun drenched journey along the C te d Azur in this page turning novel of passio

Home for Erring and Outcast Girls

An emotionally raw and resonant story of love, loss, and the enduring power of friendship, following the lives of two young women connected by a home for fallen girls, and inspired by historical events In turn of the 20th century Texas, the Berachah Home for the Redemption and Protection of Errin

The Lager Queen of Minnesota

A novel of family, Midwestern values, hard work, fate and the secrets of making a world class beer, from the bestselling author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest Two sisters, one farm A family is split when their father leaves their shared inheritance entirely to Helen, his younger daughter Despite

Teen Titans: Raven

When a tragic accident takes the life of 17 year old Raven Roth s foster mom and Raven s memory she moves to New Orleans to recover and finish her senior year of high school Starting over isn t easy Raven remembers everyday stuff like how to solve math equations and make pasta, but she can t remem

The Flight Girls

A stunning story about the Women Airforce Service Pilots whose courage during World War II turned ordinary women into extraordinary heroes 1941 Audrey Coltrane has always wanted to fly It s why she implored her father to teach her at the little airfield back home in Texas It s why she signed up t

The Marriage Clock

Named a Must Read Book of the Summer by POPSUGAR, Bustle, Book Riot, and In Zara Raheem s fresh, funny, smart debut, a young, Muslim American woman is given three months to find the right husband or else her traditional Indian parents will find one for her a novel with a universal story that

Family of Origin

When Nolan Grey receives news that his father, a once prominent biologist, has drowned off Leap s Island, he calls on Elsa, his estranged, older half sister, to help pick up the pieces This, despite the fact that it was he and Elsa who broke the family in the first place The Greys have been avoidi

The Last List of Miss Judith Kratt

Some bury their secrets close to home Others scatter them to the wind and hope they land somewhere far away Judith Kratt inherited all the Kratt family had to offer the pie safe, the copper clock, the murder no one talks about She knows it s high time to make an inventory of her household and its

Stay and Fight

Like Bastard Out of Carolina, ffitch s electrifying debut novel is a paean to independence and a protest against the materialism of our age O The Oprah Magazine Delightfully raucous Sam Sacks, The Wall Street Journal Helen arrives in Appalachian Ohio full of love and her boyfriend s ideas f

Delayed Rays of a Star

A dazzling novel following the lives of three groundbreaking women Marlene Dietrich, Anna May Wong, and Leni Riefenstahl cinema legends who lit up the twentieth century At a chance encounter at a Berlin soir e in 1928, the photographer Alfred Eisenstaedt captures three very different women togethe

A Prayer for Travelers

This daring debut novel propels readers into the world of Penny and Cale, two marginalized young women who forge an intense bond against a constricting backdrop of violence and isolation in Nevada s northern desert Cale, a bookish loner of mysterious parentage, was abandoned by her mother and raise

Educated

Tara Westover was 17 the first time she set foot in a classroom Born to survivalists in the mountains of Idaho, she prepared for the end of the world by stockpiling home canned peaches and sleeping with her head for the hills bag In the summer she stewed herbs for her mother, a midwife and heale

City of Girls

From the 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don t have to be a good girl to be a good person Life is both fleeting and dangerous, and there is no point i

My Sister, the Serial Killer

My Sister, the Serial Killer is a blackly comic novel about how blood is thicker and difficult to get out of the carpet than water When Korede s dinner is interrupted one night by a distress call from her sister, Ayoola, she knows what s expected of her bleach, rubber gloves, nerves of

Fleishman Is in Trouble

If you could do it all over again, would you Should you One man finds out in this finely observed, compulsively readable, and occasionally raunchy novel of marriage, sex, and dating for readers of Jonathan Franzen, Lauren Groff, and Tom Perrotta Recently separated Toby Fleishman is suddenly, some

Conversations with Friends

A sharply intelligent novel about two college students and the strange, unexpected connection they forge with a married couple Frances is twenty one years old, cool headed, and darkly observant A college student and aspiring writer, she devotes herself to a life of the mind and to the beautiful a